

Probing exotic structure of short-lived nuclei by electron scattering

Trento, July 16-20, 2018

Main topics

Structure studies of exotic nuclei by electron scattering Elastic electron scattering and charge density beyond stable nuclei Transition density by inelastic electron scattering Single-ncleon momentum density by quasi-elastic electron scattering Charge and matter radii Halo and skin Proton bubble structure Pigmy resonances and other excitations Related theoretical advances

Keynote speakers

Andrei Andreyev (York), Thomas Aumann (TUD), Carlos Bertulani (Texas A&M), Anna Corsi (CEA Saclay), Willem Dickhoff (Washington), Tiekuang Dong (Purple Mountain Observatory), Thomas Duguet (CEA-DPhN), Sydney Gales (IPN Orsay), Ronald Fernando Garcia Ruiz (CERN), Carlotta Giusti (Pavia), Leonid Grigorenko (JINR), Jason Holt (TRIUMF), Masaaki Kimura (Hokkaido), Amiram Leviatan (Hebrew), Hitoshi Nakada (Chiba), Takashi Nakatsukasa (*Tsukuba*), Thomas Neff (*TUD*), Francesco Raimondi (*Surrey*), Zhongzhou Ren (*Tongji*), Xavier Roca Maza (*Milan*), Jan Ryckebush (Ghent), Petr Shatunov (BINP), Daria Sokan (Glasgow), Kyo Tsukada (Tohoku), David Verney (INP Orsay), Masanor Wakasugi (RIKEN)

Organizers

Carlo Barbieri (*University of Surrey*), Takaharu Otsuka (*RIKEN - University of Tokyo*) Haik Simon (GSI), Toshimi Suda (Tohoku University)

Director of the ECT*: Professor Jochen Wambach (ECT*)

The ECT* is sponsored by the "Fondazione Bruno Kessler" in collaboration with the "Assessorato alla Cultura" (Provincia Autonoma di Trento), funding agencies of EU Member and Associated States and has the support of the Department of Physics of the University of Trento.