





Neutron Electric Dipole Moment: from theory to experiment

Trento, 1 August – 5 August 2022

Neutron Electric Dipole Moment (nEDM) could point towards Beyond The Standard Model Physics. This makes it an interesting and timely quantity to investigate. Several experiments measuring the nEDM are now in the process of upgrading their apparati in order to reach higher accuracy than before. At the same time recent advances in Lattice Gauge Theories, as well as the increase in computational power can make the extraction of the nEDM, induced by CP-breaking operators in the QCD lagrangian, possible for physical pion masses. Hence we invite scientists working on nEDM with research areas covering experiment, phenomenology and lattice gauge theories to present their work in order to build a common ground.

Organizers

Andreas ATHENODOROU (The Cyprus Institute, Nicosia/CY) Maria Paola LOMBARDO (INFN – LNF, Firenze/I) Andrea SHINDLER (Michigan State University, East Lansing/US)

Key Speakers

Constantia ALEXANDROU (Cyprus University and The Cyprus Institute); Claudio BONANNO (INFN Firenze); Aldo Cotrone (Florence University); Laura Covi (ITP - Georg-August University Göttingen); Massimo D' Elia (Pisa University); Björn Garbrecht (Technische Universität München); Takeyasu ITO (Los Alamos National Laboratory); Jangho KIM (Forschungszentrum Juelich); Kent Leung (Montclair State University); Keh-Fei Liu (Kentucky University), Ulf-G. Meißner (Bonn University); Emanuele Mereghetti (Los Alamos National Laboratory); Florian Piegsa (Bern University); Michael Ramsey-Musolf (U. Massachusetts Amherst & T.D. Lee Institute/Shanghai Jiao Tong University); Gerrit Schierholz (Desy); Philipp Schmidt-Wellenburg (PSI - Paul Scherrer Institute); Carlos Tamarit (TUM); Michael Teper (Oxford University); Andre Walker-Loud (Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory); Boram Yoon (Los Alamos National Laboratory)

Director of the ECT*: Professor Gert Aarts

The ECT* is part of the Fondazione Bruno Kessler. The Centre is funded by the Autonomous Province of Trento, funding agencies of EU Member and Associated states, and by INFN-TIFPA and has the support of the Department of Physics of the University of Trento.

For the organization please contact: ECT* Secretariat - Villa Tambosi - Strada delle Tabarelle 286 | 38123 Villazzano (Trento) – Italy | Tel.:(+39-0461) 314722, E-mail: staff@ectstar.eu or visit http://www.ectstar.eu