

Recent advances and challenges in the description of nuclear reactions at the limit of stability

Trento, March 5-9, 2018

Main topics

Elastic scattering transfer reactions elastic and non-elastic breakup charge-exchange reactions (including double-charge exchange) knock-out and quasi-free (p,pN) reactions interface between nuclear structure and reaction models

Keynote participants

Sonia Bacca (Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz), Manuela Cavallaro (LNS INFN-Catania), Arnoldas Deltuva (Vilnius University), Guillaume Hupin (CEA DAM), Mahir Hussein (University of São Paulo), Andrea Idini (Lund University), Kate Jones (University of Tennessee), Rituparna Kanungo (TRIUMF & St Mary's University), Jenny Lee (Hong Kong University), Takashi Nakamura (Tokyo Institute of Technology), Filomena Nunes (MSU), Alexandre Obertelli (TU Darmstadt), Kazuyuki Ogata (RCNP University of Osaka), Gregory Potel (MSU), Karsten Riisager (Aarhus University), Manuela Rodríguez-Gallardo (University of Sevilla), Haik Simon (GSI), Andrea Vitturi (University of Padova)

Organizers

Pierre Capel (Univ. Bruxelles), Jesús Casal (ECT*), José Antonio Lay (Univ. Sevilla), Antonio Moro (Univ. Sevilla)

Director of the ECT*: Professor Jochen Wambach (ECT*)

The ECT* is sponsored by the "Fondazione Bruno Kessler" in collaboration with the "Assessorato alla Cultura" (Provincia Autonoma di Trento), funding agencies of EU Member and Associated States and has the support of the Department of Physics of the University of Trento.

For local organization please contact: Ines Campo - ECT* Secretariat - Villa Tambosi - Strada delle Tabarelle 286 - 38123 Villazzano (Trento) - Italy Tel.:(+39-0461) 314721 Fax:(+39-0461) 314750, E-mail: inecampo@ectstar.eu or visit http://www.ectstar.eu